XYZ Corporation manufactures air conditioners and has the capacity to manufacture and sell 80,000 units each year. It is currently only manufacturing and selling 60,000 units. The following per unit numbers relate to annual operations at 60,000 units: Per Unit Selling price $ 125 Manufacturing costs: Variable $ 25 Fixed $ 40 Selling and administrative costs: Variable $ 10 Fixed $ 15 A customer would like to purchase 3,000 air conditioners from XYZ but only if they can get them for $75 each. Variable selling and administrative costs on this special order will drop down to $2 per unit. This special order will not affect the 60,000 regular sales and it will not affect the total fixed costs. The annual financial advantage (disadvantage) for the company as a result of accepting this special order from this customer should be:

Answers

Answer 1

Answer:

The annual financial advantage is $147000

Explanation:


Related Questions

A company is considering eliminating a department that has an annual contribution margin of $33,000 and $66,000 in annual fixed costs. Of the fixed costs, $16,500 cannot be avoided. The annual financial advantage (disadvantage) for the company of eliminating this department would be: Multiple Choice ($33,000) $33,000 ($16,500) $16,500

Answers

Answer:

($16,500)

Explanation:

Calculation to determine The annual financial advantage (disadvantage) for the company of eliminating this department would be

First step is calculate the Avoidable fixed costs

Avoidable fixed costs = $66,000 − $16,500

Avoidable fixed costs = $49,500

Now let determine Segment Margin

Contribution Margin $33,000

Less Avoidable fixed costs $49,500

Segment Margin ($16,500)

Therefore The annual (disadvantage) for the company of eliminating this department would be ($16,500)

Company XYZ is working on a marketing strategy for a new oral hygiene product and just discovered that XYZ's biggest competitor is launching a very similar product a month later. In conducting a SWOT analysis, the launch of the competitor's product represents an opportunity.

a. True
b. False

Answers

Answer:

XYZ Company

In conducting a SWOT analysis, the launch of the competitor's product represents an opportunity.

 

b. False

Explanation:

The launch of the competitor's product represents a threat to XYZ Company.  It reduces XYZ Company's market competitiveness and profitability.  XYZ Company may even be driven out of the market by the competitor, thus leading to massive loss for the company.  However, threats must be overcome and turned into opportunities for future product development.

The Economic Order Quantity is when: holding costs equal ordering costs total costs are minimized the product cost is not considered to determine the quantity to be purchased all of the above none of the above

Answers

Answer:  all of the above

Explanation:

At the Economic Order Quantity level, the company is enjoying the lowest cost possible in relation to product ordering and storage because they are ordering just enough quantities that they are able to sell them just in time to order some new goods.

For this to happen, the holding cost must be equal to the ordering costs. At the EOQ, the product cost is irrelevant when the quantity to be bought is to be determined because it is minimized.

Tan Corporation of Japan has two regional divisions with headquarters in Osaka and Yokohama. Selected data on the two divisions follow: Division Osaka Yokohama Sales $ 9,400,000 $ 24,000,000 Net operating income $ 752,000 $ 2,400,000 Average operating assets $ 2,350,000 $ 8,000,000 Required: 1. For each division, compute the return on investment (ROI) in terms of margin and turnover. 2. Assume that the company evaluates performance using residual income and that the minimum required rate of return for any division is 18%. Compute the residual income for each division.

Answers

Answer:

1. Osaka ROI 32 %

Yokohoma ROI 30%

2.Osaka Residual income $329,000

Yokohoma Residual income $960,000

Explanation:

1. Computation for return on investment (ROI) in terms of margin and turnover.

Using this formula

ROI = Net operating income/Average operating assets

Let plug in the morning

Osaka ROI = 752,000/2,350,000

Osaka ROI =32 %

Yokohoma ROI = 2,400,000/$ 8,000,000

Yokohoma ROI =30%

Therefore for return on investment (ROI) in terms of margin and turnover is :

Osaka ROI 32 %

Yokohoma ROI 30%

2. Computation for the residual income for each division.

Using this formula

Residual income = Net operating income - Required return

Let plug in the formula

Osaka Residual income= 752,000 - (2,350,000*18%)

Osaka Residual income= 752,000-423,000

Osaka Residual income = $329,000

Yokohoma Residual income = 2,400,000 - ($8,000,000*18%)

Yokohoma Residual income = 2,400,000-1,440,000

Yokohoma Residual income= $960,000

Therefore the residual income for each division is:

Osaka Residual income $329,000

Yokohoma Residual income $960,000

Given the following cost and activity observations for Smithson Company's utilities, use the high-low method to calculate Smithson's fixed costs per month. Cost Machine Hours January $88,020 9,800 February 150,430 17,700 March 103,350 11,700 April 129,310 15,000 a.$33,900 b.$18,000 c.$8,500 d.$10,600

Answers

Answer:

d. $10,600

Explanation:

Variable cost = (Highest activity cost - Lowest activity cost) / (Highest activity units - Lowest activity units)

Variable cost = ($150,430 - $88,020) / (17,700 - 9,800)

Variable cost = $62,410 / 7,900

Variable cost = $7.9

Fixed cost = Highest activity cost - (Variable cost per unit*Highest activity units)

Fixed cost = $150,430 - ($7.9*17,700)

Fixed cost = $150,430 - $139,830

Fixed cost = $10,600

A beautiful bridge is being built over the river that runs through a major city in your state. The cost of the bridge is estimated at $600 million. Annual costs of the bridge will be $200,000, and the bridge is estimated to last a very long time. If accountants in city hall use 3% as the interest rate for analysis, what is the annualized cost of the bridge project

Answers

Answer:

$18.20 million

Explanation:

Net present value = Initial cost + (Annual cost/3%)

Net present value = $600 million + $200,000/3%

Net present value = $600 million + $6.67 million

Net present value = $606.67 million

Annualized cost = Net present value * 3%

Annualized cost = $606.67 million * 3%

Annualized cost = $18.20 million

So, the annualized cost of the bridge project is $18.20 million.

During its most recent fiscal year, Raphael Enterprises sold 270,000 electric screwdrivers at a price of $17.10 each. Fixed costs amounted to $729,000 and pretax income was $999,000. What amount should have been reported as variable costs in the company's contribution margin income statement for the year in question

Answers

Answer:

$2,889,000

Explanation:

Sales units = 270,000 units

Sale Price = $17.10

Fixed cost = $729,000

Sales Value = 270,000 * $17.10

Sales Value = $4,617,000

Contribution Margin = Sales- Fixed cost

Contribution Margin = $4,617,000 - $729,000

Contribution Margin = $3,888,000

Variable Cost = Contribution margin- Pretax income

Variable Cost = $3,888,000 - $999,000

Variable Cost = $2,889,000

So, $2,889,000 is the amount that should have been reported as variable costs in the company's contribution margin income statement for the year in question.

Rachel is preparing to open her own raft rental business, cleverly named Rachel's Rafts. She figures out that her fixed costs will be $7,500 and her unit variable costs are $2 per raft. She plans to rent all 2,500 rafts she has on hand. What is Rachel's breakeven price

Answers

Answer:

selling price= $5

Explanation:

Giving the following information:

Fixed cost= $7,500

Unitary variable cost= $2

Break-even point= 2,500 units

The break-even point is the number of units to sell to cover the fixed costs. At this level, net income is zero.

So given the costs structure and 2,500 units to sell, the selling price that provides the break-even point is:

Break-even point in units= fixed costs/ (selling price - unitary variable cost)

2,500 = 7,500 / (selling price - 2)

2,500selling price - 5,000 = 7,500

2,500selling price = 12,500

selling price = 12,500 / 2,500

selling price= $5

Aspen Integrated Marketing used to have a strict hierarchical structure, with information given only to those who required it. The new chief executive officer, however, set up a flat organizational structure that eliminates barriers to information flow. Information that was previously available to managers alone is now given to employees as well. He also assigned mentors to new employees to help them in their jobs and enable them to perform better. At Aspen Integrated Marketing, information that was previously available to managers alone is now given to workers as well. This is an example of

Answers

Answer:

open-book management or it can also be called a boundaryless organization.

Explanation:

Open-book management

This is simply the act of sharing with employees at all levels of an organization some vital information that is somehow or previously meant for too management staff only. It also involves opening a company's financial statements to all employees and giving them the education that will enable them to understand how the company makes money and how their actions affect its success and bottom line.

Boundaryless organization

This is simply known as a form of organization structure in which there are no barriers to information flow. Boundaryless designs include barrier-free, modular and virtual organizations. An organization without barriers has permeable internal and external boundaries and requires higher level of trust and shared interests, a shift in philosophy from executive development to organizational development, greater use of teams etc.

XYZ has two divisions: South and West. Overall net operating income is $26,900. South Division's segment margin is $42,800 and West Division's segment margin is $29,900. What is the amount of the common fixed expense not traceable to the individual divisions?
a. $45,800.
b. S56800.
с.$69,700.
d. $72,700.

Answers

Answer:

a. $45,800.

Explanation:

The computation of the common fixed expense not traceable is given below

Combined segment margin of two divisions ($42,800 + $29,900) $72,700

Less: net income -$26,900

Non traceable fixed cost $45,800

Hence, the amount of the common fixed expense not traceable to the individual divisions is $45,800

Therefore the option a is correct

If the price of oil, a close substitute for coal, increases then:

a. the demand curve for coal will shift to the right.
b. equilibrium price and quantity of coal will not change.
c. supply curve for coal will shift to the right.
d. demand curve for coal will shift to the left.
e. supply curve of coal will shift to the left.

Answers

Answer:

A

Explanation:

Substitute goods are goods that can be used in place of another good.

if the price of a good increases, the demand for the substitute increases and if the price of the good reduces, the demand for the substitute increases.

If the price of oil increases, it becomes cheaper to buy coal. As a result, there would be a rightward shift of the demand curve for coal. As a result, the equilibrium price and quantity would increase

Cary Inc. reported net credit sales of $300,000 for the current year. The unadjusted credit balance in its Allowance for Doubtful Accounts is $500. The company has experienced bad debt losses of 1% of credit sales in prior periods. Using the percentage of credit sales method, what amount should the company record as an estimate of Bad Debt Expense?
a) $2,500
b) $3,000
c) $2,980
d) $3,200

Answers

Answer: b. $3,000

Explanation:

The company's bad debt for the current year is said to be 1% of the credit sales because this is the usual rate for the past periods.

The bad debt expense for this year is therefore:

= Bad debt percentage * Credit sales

= 1% * 300,000

= $3,000

This will then be posted to the Allowance for Doubtful Accounts.

Fill in the blanks with the category of the expanded accounting equation (assets, liabilities, stockholders' equity, dividends, revenues, expenses). Check your spelling carefully and do not abbreviate.
Inventory Retained Earnings
Dividends Cost of Goods Sold
Utilities Payable Service Revenue
Accounts Payable Rent Expense

Answers

Answer:

a. Inventory: Assets

b. Dividends: Dividends

c. Utilities Payable: Liabilities

d. Accounts Payable: Liabilities

e. Retained Earnings: Stockholders' equity

f. Cost of Goods Sold: Expenses

g. Service Revenue: Revenue

h. Rent Expense: Expenses

Explanation:

a. Inventory: Assets

As inventory is owned by the company for the purpose of generating cash, it is considered an asset. They are current assets since they must be sold within a year.

b. Dividends: Dividends

Dividends refer a portion of a company's profits that is paid out to its shareholders.

c. Utilities Payable: Liabilities

Utilities payable are liabilities since they represent utilities that the corporation is yet to settle. Utilities payable are current liabilities item since they have to be paid within a year.

d. Accounts Payable: Liabilities

Amounts owed to vendors or suppliers for products or services received but not yet paid for are referred to as accounts payable. They are current liabilities item since they have to be paid within a year.

e. Retained Earnings: Stockholders' equity

Profits that were not distributed to shareholders are known as retained earnings. However, because they are still owned by the shareholders, they are classified as equity.

f. Cost of Goods Sold: Expenses

The direct costs of manufacturing the goods that a company sells are referred to as COGS. This is an income statement item.

g. Service Revenue: Revenue

The income a corporation earns from providing a service is referred to as service revenue. This is also an income statement item.

h. Rent Expense: Expenses

The cost incurred by a firm to use a property or location for business purposes is referred to as rent expense. Rent Expense is also an income statement item.

Mott Company's sales mix is 3 units of A, 2 units of B, and 1 unit of C. Selling prices for each product are $37, $47, and $57, respectively Variable costs per unit are $30, $31, and $34, respectively. Fixed costs are $456,000. What is the break-even point in composite units?
a) 1.239 composite units
b) 1357 composite units
c) 2763 composite units
d) 4,606 composite units.

Answers

Answer:

6,000 composite units

Explanation:

                                                 A    B     C      Total

Selling price per unit              37   47    57  

Less: Variable cost per unit   30   31     34

CM per unit                              7     16     23  

Sales mix                                  3     2       1

CM per sales mix                    21    32    23    76

Break even in composite unit = Fixed cost / CM per sales mix

Break even in composite unit = $456,000 / 76

Break even in composite unit = 6,000

Which section under Dispute Resolution in a CAR Buyer Representation Agreement states that a buyer and broker agree to mediate any dispute or claim arising before using court action or arbitration?

Answers

The answer to the question is Section 22A of Residential Purchase Agreement.

Dispute Resolution refers to the process by which the conflicts that takes place between two or more parties can be resolved.

Dispute Resolution can be done through negotiation, mediation, arbitration, e.t.c. C.A.R.

It should be noted that the buyer Representation Agreement refers to the document that indicates the terms and the conditions of an agreement that takes place between a buyer and the broker.

Lastly, the section that states that a buyer and broker agree to mediate any dispute or claim arising before using court action or arbitration is Section 22A of the Residential Purchase Agreement under the C.A.R. Buyer Representation Agreement.

Read related link on:

https://brainly.com/question/1917566

he next dividend payment by Savitz, Inc., will be $5.05 per share. The dividends are anticipated to maintain a growth rate of 5 percent forever. If the stock currently sells for $43 per share, what is the required return

Answers

Answer:

16.74%

Explanation:

Current Price = Expected Dividend / (Required Return - Growth Rate)

Required Return = (Expected Dividend / Current Price) + Growth rate

Required Return = ($5.05 / $43) + 5%

Required Return = 0.1174419 + 0.05

Required Return = 0.1674419

Required Return = 16.74%

Ice Co stock has a beta of 1.85, the current risk-free rate is 5.10 percent, and the expected return on the market is 15.10 percent. What is Ice Co's cost of equity

Answers

Answer:

23.60%

Explanation:

According to the capital asset price model:

cost of equity = risk free + beta x (market rate of return - risk free rate of return)

5.10 + 1.85 x (15.10 - 5.10)

= 5.10 + (1.85 x 10)

=23.60%

Management accounting is concerned with the provision of information to help managers make informed decisions. Indicate whether this is true or false

Answers

Answer:

true I'm sure it will be correct

At the end of the first year of operations, 6,400 units remained in the finished goods inventory. The unit manufacturing costs during the year were as follows:
Direct materials $75
Direct labor 35
Fixed factory overhead 15
Variable factory overhead 12
Determine the cost of the finished goods inventory reported on the balance sheet under (a) the absorption costing concept and (b) the variable costing concept.

Answers

Answer:

Results are below.

Explanation:

Giving the following information:

The unit manufacturing costs during the year were as follows:

Direct materials $75

Direct labor 35

Fixed factory overhead 15

Variable factory overhead 12

Number of units= 6,400

The absorption costing method includes all costs related to production, both fixed and variable. The unit product cost is calculated using direct material, direct labor, and total unitary manufacturing overhead.

The variable costing method incorporates all variable production costs (direct material, direct labor, and variable overhead).

Absorption method:

Unit product cost= direct material + direct labor + total unitary overhead

Unit product cost= 75 + 35 + 15 + 12

Unit product cost= $137

Total ending inventory cost= 137*6,400

Total ending inventory cost= $876,800

Variable costing method:

Unit product cost= direct material + direct labor + variable overhead

Unit product cost= 75 + 35 + 12

Unit product cost= $122

Total ending inventory cost= 122*6,400

Total ending inventory cost= $780,800

Pureform, Inc., uses the weighted-average method in its process costing system. It manufactures a product that passes through two departments. Data for a recent month for the first department follow:

Units Materials Labor Overhead
Work in process inventory, beginning 64,000 $64,800 $27,900 $34,600
Units started in process 609,000
Units transferred out 630,000
Work in process inventory, ending 43,000
Cost added during the month $856,330 $343,735 $426,740

The beginning work in process inventory was 85% complete with respect to materials and 70% complete with respect to labor and overhead. The ending work in process inventory was 65% complete with respect to materials and 25% complete with respect to labor and overhead.

Required:
a. Compute the first department's equivalent units of production for materials, labor, and overhead for the month.
b. Determine the first department's cost per equivalent unit for materials, labor, and overhead for the month.

Answers

Answer:

Pureform, Inc.

                                                            Materials    Labor      Overhead

a. Equivalent units of production       657,950    640,750     640,750

b. Cost per equivalent unit                  $1.4           $0.58           $0.67

Explanation:

a) Data and Calculations:

                                                               Units

Work in process inventory, beginning 64,000  

Units started in process                     609,000

Units available for processing           673,000

Units transferred out                         630,000

Work in process inventory, ending     43,000

                                                                 Materials    Labor      Overhead

Work in process inventory, beginning   $64,800   $27,900     $34,600

Cost added during the month             $856,330  $343,735   $426,740

Total production costs for the month   $921,130   $371,635  $430,200

Equivalent units of production:

                                                            Units    Materials    Labor    Overhead

Units transferred out                     630,000   630,000  630,000   630,000

Work in process inventory, ending 43,000     27,950      10,750      10,750

Equivalent units of production                       657,950  640,750   640,750

Cost per equivalent unit:

                                                               Materials    Labor      Overhead

Total production costs for the month   $921,130   $371,635  $430,200

Equivalent units of production              657,950    640,750     640,750

Cost per equivalent unit                         $1.4           $0.58           $0.67

Altex Inc. manufactures two products: car wheels and truck wheels. To determine the amount of overhead to assign to each product line, the controller, Robert Hermann, has developed the following information.

Car Truck
Estimated wheels produced 40,000 10,000
Direct labor hours per wheel 1 3

Total estimated overhead costs for the two product lines are $770,000.

Required:
a. Calculate overhead rate.
b. Compute the overhead cost assigned to the car wheels and truck wheels, assuming that direct labor hours is used to allocate overhead costs.

Answers

A) Direct labor hrs for car wheels = estimated wheels *direct labor per wheel  

40,000 *1hr = 40,000      

   

Direct labor hrs for Truck      

10,000 * 3hr= 30,000      

   

total direct labor hrs 40,000+30,000 = 70,000  hrs

Overhead rate is total est oh cost/ total direct labor hrs    

770,000/70,000= 11.00    

B) Car truck wheels 40,000*11 =440,000

Truck wheels 10,000*11=110,000

Example Payback period of a new machine Let’s say that the owner of Perfect Images Salon is considering the purchase of a new tanning bed. It costs $10,000 and is likely to bring in after-tax cash inflows of $4,000 in the first year, $4,500 in the second year, $10,000 in the 3rd year, and $8,000 in the 4th The firm has a policy of buying equipment only if the payback period is 2 years or less. Calculate the payback period of the tanning bed and state whether the owner would buy it or not. Calculate the discounted payback period of the tanning bed, stated in Example 1 above, by using a discount rate of 10%.

Answers

Answer:

Payback Period

Payback period = Year before payback + Amount left to be paid back / Cashflow in year of payback

In year 2, the bed would have paid back:

= 4,000 + 4,500

= $8,500

Would be left with:

= 10,000 - 8,500

= $1,500

Payback period = 2 + 1,500 / 10,000

= 2.15 years

Company will not buy as payback period is more than 2 years.

Discounted payback period.

Discount the cashflows first:

Year 1 = 4.000 / 1.1 = $3,636.36

Year 2 = 4,500 / 1.1² = $3,719

Year 3 = 10,000 / 1.1³ = $7,513.15

Year 4 = 8,000 / 1.1⁴ = $5,464.11

Discounted payback period = Year before payback + Amount left to be paid back / Cashflow in year of payback

= 2 + (10,000 - 3,636.36 - 3,719) / 7,513.15

= 2 + 2,644.64 / 7,513.15

= 2.35 years

In a project schedule, the sequence of activities which cannot be delayed during the course of the project without extending the project end date is referred to as the:

Answers

Answer:

Critical path

Explanation:

Project

This is simply known as a temporary work with a clearly  state out timeframe or timeline from its starting (beginning) to the ending. it often brings about a unique product, service, or event. The various tasks in a project is specific to the defined project goal or objective and can be described within limits of time.

Critical path

This is simply regarded as the longest path via a network diagram, that shows the shortest amount of time by when project can or should be completed. the critical path method commonly called CPM is broken down into:

Earliest start time (ES) - This is simply the fastest or earliest a said activity can start without starting before any formal activities.

Earliest finish time (EF) - This is how fast or earliest an activity can finish.

Latest start time (LS) - This is simply known as the latest time an activity can start without delaying the entire project.

Latest finish time (LF) - This is simply the latest time an activity can finish without delaying the entire project.

Critical Path Analysis is a known project management tool that lets out all the individual activities that make up a larger project and it often shows the order in which activities have to be undertaken etc,

World-Tour Co. has just now paid a dividend of $2.83 per share (Div0); its dividends are expected to grow at a constant rate of 6 percent per year forever. If the required rate of return on the stock is 16 percent, what is the current value of the stock, after paying the dividend

Answers

Answer:

the current value of the stock is $30

Explanation:

The computation of the current value of the stock is given below:

Price of stock today is

= Dividend per share × (1 + growth rate) ÷  (required rate of return - growth rate)

= $2.83 × (1 + 0.06) ÷  (0.16 - 0.06)

= $2.9998 ÷ 0.10

= $29.9980  

= $30

Hence, the current value of the stock is $30

Which of the following The holding-period return (HPR) on a share of stock is equal to(s) the level of real interest rates? I) The supply of savings by households and business firms II) The demand for investment funds III) The government's net supply and/or demand for funds

Answers

Answer: D. I, II, and III.

Explanation:

The demand for investment funds determines the demand for loanable funds and when this is higher than the supply, the rate increases. The reverse it true. It therefore affects real interest rates.

The savings of households and business firms are the source of loanable funds so if these are high relative to demand, the rate will decrease. The reverse is true.

Government demand for funds will increase interest rates as the supply will decrease when the government borrows massively. The reverse is true.

All three therefore impart real interest rates.

Accurate Metal Company sold 36,500 units of its product at a price of $340 per unit. Total variable cost per unit is $179, consisting of $172 in variable production cost and $7 in variable selling and administrative cost. Compute the manufacturing margin for the company under variable costing.

Answers

Answer: $6,132,000

Explanation:

The manufacturing margin for the company under variable costing will use the variable production costs only as these are the variable costs incurred during manufacturing:

Variable manufacturing margin = ( Sales price - Variable cost per unit) * number of units

= (340 - 172) * 36,500

= 168 * 36,500

= $6,132,000

ai là người giàu nhất thế giới

Answers

Answer:

Jeff Bezos

Explanation:

Jeff Bezos là người sáng lập Amazon và có giá trị tài sản ròng là 205 tỷ USD

Đây là danh sách các nhà vận chuyển tiền được xếp hạng:

https://www.forbes.com/real-time-billionaire/#114ff8bb3d78

Jeff Bezos is the founder of Amazon and has a net worth of $205 billion Here's a list of billionaire's ranked:

https://www.forbes.com/real-time-billionaires/#114ff8bb3d78

Money spent on groceries is an example of a/an

Answers

Expense. Hope this helped!

A(n) _____________ activity includes those transactions and events that determine net income, including the purchase of merchandise, the sale of goods and services to customers, and expenditures to operate the business. Multiple choice question. operating financing noncash investing

Answers

An operating activity includes those transactions and events that determine net income, including the purchase of merchandise, the sale of goods and services to customers, and expenditures to operate the business.

A business operates through certain actions that manage and keep the business alive. Such operating activities may include more than a couple of processes that help the business stay afloat.

The operating activities of a business include all the things that a company does to provide an ongoing flow of products and services to the market. Such activities may include setting a strategy, keeping accounts of the transactions like purchasing of merchandise, the sale of goods and services to customers, and the expenditures incurred to operate the business. Operating activities are important as they control the cash flow of the business and maybe the sole source of ensuring the business stays alive. It is directly linked to the deep-end workings of the company, like the production, sale, distribution, etc. of the company.

Thus, operating activities such as the determination of the incomes, purchase of merchandise, sale of goods and services, etc. all play a huge part in the successful running of the company. It's actions such as these that determine the success or failure of the company.

Learn more about cash flow activities here:

brainly.com/question/14122060

Why do tourism business have market cost for the printing​

Answers

Answer:

Launching tourist ventures involves overcoming two major hurdles: first, the venture must be

financed; and second, demand must be generated. In particular, the marketing of tourism and

hospitality ventures provides special challenges, the ability to reach the target market and convince

them to travel to remote locations being a critical success factor (Dolli, N.; Pinfold, J.F., 1997). Thus,

the main issue related to the marketing of tourist services is not their production, but their sale and

promotion, so as to ensure that all the consumers’ needs are comprehensively satisfied. (Nistoreanu,

P., 2006).

It is in this context that both the producers as well as the suppliers (intermediaries) of tourism services

should take into consideration the fact that a touristic product is sold only if there is a demand on the

market for that particular product. This means that suppliers have the possibility to either offer what is

requested on the market, responding to the consumers’ needs, or to stimulate or generate the demand

for a certain product so as to facilitate the selling of that product. In both cases, however, the

producers and suppliers need to apply a promotion strategy, through which potential clients may be

informed with regard to the offer on the market, as well as induce the clients’ desire to consume a

certain product.

Explanation:

Other Questions
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